Where are you based?
I live in Salzburg Austria, but was born and raised in good ole’ South Carolina, USA.
 

Where's your favourite place to ride?
A few.

In my past, I always enjoyed sunset rides home with my crazy Serbian friend Djordje in Washington DC - just laughing and cruising. You know, that summer soft-pedal home where you let the day’s last bit of sunlight dry the sweat off your brow.

Now, I love it all. From getting lost on roads and trails here in Salzburg with my mate Boban to touring through the Côte d'Azure this past summer. But, I have a soft spot in my heart for Fall riding in Tuscany - did it a few years ago with my girlfriend. Rent an agritourismo and bring a bike - it’s amazing.
 

What type of riding do you like to do the most?
I used to road race, but quit because I hated it.  Currently, I am into riding off-road on the trails scattered all over the Salzburg region. I got into touring last year and am hoping to continue with that and do some bikepacking this year. However, I am guilty of going full roadie sometimes.
 

How do you discover a new route? Do you plan ahead with maps or just see where the road takes you?
Strava Routes is great. I also look at other people activities and often steal their GPX files. Most times I am just between getting lost.
 

What equipment do you use to capture your ride?
Canon s100 but I broke it. Now a Fuji x100 and sometimes an iPhone 5S.
 

What destination would be on your riding wish list?
Norway, Chile, and the Pacific Northwest US look amazing. I would really like to do a Silk Road tour. In particular, Iran and Kyrgyzstan, but not sure if my passport will currently allow that.